Official website the ex Nazareth guitarist and Rock Radio host

Buy Billy’s third album Shake

Check out sample clips and purchase the CD

Buy Shake now

After the heat of my Naz departure had cooled a little, Karin at Polydor was keen on me doing a third solo album.

She had done promo work for Growin’ Up Too Fast with me in 1984. I began writing and demoing the songs required. Despite her positive opinion of them being “some of the best songs you’ve ever written,” market changes in general meant rock was not being heard, played or signed any more.

Eventually I decided to give it one year of concentrated effort, using every contact I could and exploring alternate possibilities: Tony Rocker, gigs with The Spiders From Mars (which led to a single deal for All The Madmen being offered and knocked back) and even an audition for The Wildhearts, which I was particularly crushed to lose out on, being too old. Eventually I took an HGV driving test and got a ‘real’ job.

Shake has been made possible by various advances in technology enabling the artist to record and deliver their product to the public without record company involvement or financial support. Barry and Kenny were my record company for Shake and without them….

Hopefully, future recordings will be made available in this way (past and present recordings too!) In the meantime, it’s great to finally see all the hard work come to such a perfect album – I’m well chuffed!

Shake track listing:

Goodbye Miracles

Nobody Home
Hammer Comes Down
Take My Hand

Friend

Nobody Calls Me That
Do It!
Colour My Love
Walk Out
Money & Girls
Don’t Keep Me Waitin’
One In A Million
Get Inside Of You

Bonus track: Dream On (1979 demo)

Buy Shake now

3 responses

  1. Werner Temmel

    hi billy, I have already all your solo cds but without autograph, could I get the 3 solos again but with your autograph, please (you sent we once a limited copy of rigor mortis – rest in peace which your son jordan created – it’s a great gift and a treasure for me too
    greetings from austria , Werner
    Werner Temmel
    Sonnenweg 5
    8502 Lieboch (I bought a house with my wife and 2 kids)

    ps.: greetings also from harald
    we would like if you made music again
    you’re one of the greatest ever

    February 24, 2012 at 8:01 am

  2. Hi Billy
    Is it possible to pay by PayPal? Few years ago, when i sent cash, the money didnt arrive to you ( brobaly someone stole it from the envelop before you got it). It will be nice to get this CD signed by you!
    Cheers
    Yehuda

    March 9, 2012 at 11:22 am

  3. TonyD

    Billy, you may not know this but in the 80’s here in the USA – northern Minnesota, you were a rock and roll icon, still are in my book. Would have given my left b@#$ to see you at the fair-well party playing again.

    May 8, 2012 at 5:34 pm

Leave a Reply

