Official website the ex Nazareth guitarist and Rock Radio host

Crankin’

Come On Boys
One More Night
London Calling
Get Me Outta Here
You Don’t Have To Go
Look Back In Anger
Better Than You
Take Another Look
Crankin’ Up The Handle
Oh Rose
Come On Boys

Hey buddy can you spare the time
Cos me and the boys, we got an axe to grind
There’s no business like show business
Keep the motor runnin’ comin’ down the line
Playin’ all night, playin’ all night long
Give us more time, give us time for one more song

Come on boys
The rock keeps rollin’ on on
Come on boys
Come on boys
It keeps me hangin’ on
Come on boys

The joint’s rockin’, goin’ ’round and ’round
We can do it better when the sun go down
I’m all right I’m one of the boys
Give us an inch we deliver the noise
Goin’ up, never comin’ down
Lookin’ in the mirror, hey mom I’m a big boy now

Come on boys
The rock keeps rollin’ on
Come on boys
Come on boys
It keeps me hangin’ on
Come on boys

My, my I don’t know why
All I really want is my measure
Bad boys don’t get no choice
Good boys never get pleasure

Come on boys
The rock keeps rollin’ on
Come on boys
Come on boys
It keeps me hangin’ on
Oh, come on boys
Yeah yeah yeah
Come on boys
The rock keeps rollin’ on
Come on boys
Come on boys
Come on boys
It keeps me hangin’ on
Come on boys
Come on boys
Come on boys
One More Night

So you finally made your mind up
You’re gonna pack your bags and move on
You know I wouldn’t try and stop you even if I could
I know we’ve been together too long
I know we both agreed it’s over
I’m breakin’ up inside
Cos girl I’ll miss you when you go
The conversation’s growin’ weak
The tears are rollin’ on down your cheek
I’ve gotta make a stand
I know I can’t deny

One more night
Give me just one more night
I wanna leave it all behind
I wanna love you one more time
So baby, one more night
Give me just one more night
I never wanna see you cry
Stay until the morning light
One more night

After all this time together
Breakin’ up is not so easy
But it’s the only way
For we’re both longing to be free
We could talk all day about it
It wouldn’t get us anywhere
So just leave your cases in the hall
And don’t act so sincere
The table’s turned so many times
There’s nothing left so nothing rhymes
But I don’t want to see you goin’ out that door tonight

One more night
Give me just one more night
I wanna leave it all behind
I wanna love you one more time
So baby, one more night
Give me just one more night
I never wanna see you cry
Stay until the morning light
One more night

The table’s turned so many times
There’s nothing left so nothing rhymes
But I don’t want to see you goin’ out that door tonight

One more night
Give me just one more night
I wanna leave it all behind
I wanna love you one more time
So baby, one more night
Give me just one more night
I never wanna see you cry
Stay until the morning light
One more night
One more night
I never wanna see you cry
Baby baby baby baby
One more night
One more night
I never wanna see you cry
Baby baby baby baby
One more night
London Calling

Night comes down
All is quiet in London town
Lost remains
Ember’s burning in a sea of pain
No more fight
No longer matters if it’s wrong or right
But there’s a faintish glow
Breakin’ silence on the radio

London calling
Tear it up, push it down
London calling
London calling
Living in the Underground
London calling

He’s got the set turned on
Gets the feeling that there’s something wrong
No air supply
A running battle with the flaming sky
He had a running bet
I hope he doesn’t wanna go just yet
Because it never takes long
To hear the message on the intercom

London calling
Tear it up, push it down
London calling
London calling
Living in the Underground
London calling
London calling
London calling

To say the British Empire… (Winston Churchill speech)

In the government block
Heavy ticking from a shell-shocked clock
No alibis
They say we’re nothing but a sacrifice
Sacrifice

London calling
Tear it up, push it down
London calling
London calling
Living in the Underground
London calling
London calling
Tear it up, push it down
London calling
London calling
Living in the Underground
London calling
London calling
Tear it up, push it down
London calling
London calling
Living in the Underground
London calling
Tear it up, push it down
London calling
London calling
Get Me Outta Here

Communication’s at an all time low
Don’t wanna rush you but I think it’s time to go
Im hearin’ double from the radio
Singin’ hello (hello)
I ain’t familiar with where we are
I tell you baby this time we’ve gone too far
I can’t remember where I parked the car
Now I’m holdin’ up the bar with you

So just get me outta here
Get me outta here any way you can
Get me outta here
I don’t want another beer just get me outta here

I don’t really wanna cramp your style (cramp your style)
I get the feelin’ that you may be gonna run a mile
I ain’t crazy but I think I’m blind
I’m runnin’ outta time again
You say I never ever had no class (had no class)
You say you’re happy but you’re wearing it like a mask
It’s never easy when you got no friends
I wanna be your friend again

So just get me outta here
Get me outta here any way you can
Get me outta here
I don’t want a love affair just get me outta here

You’re takin’ fakin’ with your mock surprise
Don’t wanna listen cos I’ll cut you down to size
You’re never ever gonna realize
I ain’t makin’ eyes at you

You just get me outta here
Get me outta here any way you can
Get me outta here
I don’t want a love affair just get me outta here

Get me outta here
Get me outta here any way you can
Get me outta here
I don’t want a love affair just get me outta here

Get me outta here
Get me outta here any way you can
Get me outta here
I don’t want a love affair just get me outta here

Get me outta here
Get me outta here (any way you can)
Get me outta here
I don’t want a love affair just get me outta here

Get me outta here
You Don’t Have To Go

Just about a year ago
Driven by the winter snow
You came to me alone outta season
You were tired and I was blind
You said you’d leave the rest behind
When you ran out, I couldn’t mind, had no reason
Now you’re back to say Hello
Just like a dream in a movie show
How I still love you I’ll never know
But I do

You don’t have to go baby
You are the only one for me
You don’t have to go baby
Why don’t you stay and keep me company
I gotta let you know lady
When you leave I get a little bit crazy
You don’t have to go, no, no

Remember how it used to be
Talkin’ cheap but the love was free
It never seemed to bother me
I guess I never knew
Now we’re sittin’ here wastin’ time
Had our fill of this vintage wine
Times have changed since we used to fly down the Avenue

You don’t have to go baby
You are the only one for me
You don’t have to go baby
Why don’t you stay and keep me company
I gotta let you know lady
When you leave I get a little bit crazy
You don’t have to go, no, no

Ooh, there goes my love again
Tearin’ at my soul again, and I know
We never ever should have fallen apart
I got no use for a lonely heart anymore
No
Yeah
Yeah

You don’t have to go baby
You were the only one for me
You don’t have to go baby
Why don’t you stay and keep me company
I gotta let you know lady
When you leave I get a little bit crazy
You don’t have to go, no, no

You don’t have to go baby
You were the, you were the only one for me
You don’t have to go baby
Why don’t you stay and keep me company
I gotta let you know you were the only one for me
You don’t have to go
You were the, you were the only one for me
Cos you don’t have to leave
You don’t have to go no no
You don’t have to go baby
Look Back In Anger

Callin’ out loud, callin’ all cars
Never gonna make it to the next bar
Living is hard, life is rough
I wouldn’t be so weak if she wasn’t so tough
Blame it on her, blame it on you
Blame it on who ever you want to
But there’s a cold wind blowin’, your face is getting’ wet
You think your gonna die but not just yet
Beggin for her lovin’, getting down on one knee
Can’t you see you’re livin’ in a fantasy
Foolin’ around

You gotta look back in anger when your love is falling down
You gotta look back in anger don’t turn her head around
Don’t try to understand her
She wouldn’t do the same for you
Just look back in anger
There ain’t a lot that you can do

Well, Jack be nimble, Jack be quick
Throw it at the wall maybe some will stick
Keep it under your hat, she’s under your thumb
Feelin’ like a loser when you know you’ve won
Six foot, seven foot, eight foot, ten
Give another mile and she’ll do you again
Letting you down

You gotta look back in anger when your love is falling down
You gotta look back in anger don’t turn her head around
Don’t try to understand her
She wouldn’t do the same for you
Just look back in anger
There ain’t a lot that you can do

Well, six foot, seven foot, eight foot, ten
Give another mile and she’ll do it again
Letting you down

You gotta look back in anger when your love is falling down
You gotta look back in anger don’t turn her head around
Don’t try to understand her
She wouldn’t do the same for you
Just look back in anger
There ain’t a lot that you can do
Look back in anger
Look back in anger
Don’t try to understand her
She wouldn’t do the same for you
Look back in….
Better Than You

You stroll in with your lounge lizard attitude
But you’re lookin’ like something the cat had chewed
I don’t need it tonight, you’re givin’ me a stage fright
I don’t know if you’re sure about who you think you are
Cos you’re acting like some kinda movie star
You think you’re the best, pride of the West
Just give it a rest cos I know

I can do better than you
Ain’t no lie
I can do better than you
Any time
I can do better than you
Ain’t it a crime
Cos I can do better than you

You turn it up when you hear your song on the radio
There’s nothing like makin’ your garden grow
You got nothin’ to say, so put it all away
I suppose you could always pay for another ride
Cos there’s some things honey you can’t deny
It’s the end of the show, resistance is low
Get outta my way, just go

I can do better than you
Ain’t no lie
I can do better than you
Any time
I can do better than you
Ain’t it a crime
Cos I can do better than you
I can do better than you
Ain’t no lie
I can do better than you
Any time
I can do better than you
Ain’t it a crime
Cos I can do better than you

Comin’ out across the nation you demand your stripes before your time
It’s an age-old explanation, everything comes to those who wait in line
Ooh yeah

I can do better than you
Ain’t no lie
I can do better than you
Any time
I can do better than you
Ain’t it a crime
Cos I can do better than you
I can do better than you
Ain’t no lie
I can do better than you
Any time
I can do better than you
Ain’t it a crime
Cos I can do better than you
Ain’t no lie
Any time
Ain’t it a crime
Cos I can do better than you
Take Another Look

I got a message from a friend
He called the other day
He said listen to me boy
Your little girl’s been out to play
I didn’t wanna be lonely
And now I know I’m the only one to keep on tryin’
Keep on tryin, keep on tryin’ to hold on

Take another look at this heart of mine
Take another chance on the other side Everybody thinks that were doin’ fine
They don’t really care if it’s on the line

I always sound so worried on the telephone
But you keep tellin’ me that there’s nothin’ wrong
Who do you think you’re foolin’? I don’t wanna be rulin’ you but I
Keep on tryin, keep on tryin’, keep on tryin to hold on

Take another look at this heart of mine
Take another chance on the other side
Everybody thinks that were doin’ fine
They don’t really care if it’s on the line

Just take another look at this heart of mine
Take another chance on the other side
Everybody thinks that were doin’ fine
They don’t really care if it’s on the line

Open your eyes, you’re tellin’ me lies
So drop you disguise, I ain’t playing along
I trusted in you, what do you do? Look what you’re doin to my heart
Yeah, look what you’re doin to my heart

Just take another look
Take another look

Just take another look at this heart of mine
Take another chance on the other side
Everybody thinks that were doin’ fine
They don’t really care if it’s on the line

Just take another look at this heart of mine
Take another chance on the other side
Everybody thinks that were doin’ fine
They don’t really care if it’s on the line
Take another look
Take another look
Crankin’ Up The Handle

Anna takes a cab to the Holiday Inn, head’s in a spin
She’s not sure what she’s doin’ but she’s gonna do it anyway
Takes an up, takes a down, takes an anyways in sideways
But there’s a gleam in her eye cause she knows she’ll never have to try
Cos she’s crankin’ up the handle
Blowin out the candles one at a time
Ain’t no innuendo
She’s crankin’ up the handle
Followin’ blind

Frankie takes a stroll to the liquor store wants to buy some more
But the man with the plan said he threw him out an hour ago
So he’s back with a map, fills the lining up with Iodine
Cos on a night like this it’s hit or miss, he don’t wanna be kissed

Cos he’s crankin’ up the handle
Blowin’ out the candles one at a time
Ain’t no innuendo
He’s crankin’ up the handle
Followin’ blind

Yeah yeah he’s crankin’ up the handle
Blowin’ out the candles one at a time
Ain’t no innuendo
He’s crankin’ up the handle
Followin’ blind

Frankie takes a stroll to the liquor store, wants to buy some more
Cos on a night like this it’s a hit or miss, he don’t wanna be kissed

Cos he’s crankin’ up the handle
Blowin’ out the candles one at a time
Ain’t no innuendo
He’s crankin up the handle
Followin’ blind

Crankin’ up the handle
Blowin’ out the candles one at a time
Ain’t no innuendo
He’s crankin’, crankin’, crankin’, up the handle
Crankin’, crankin’, crankin’, up the handle
Oh Rose

Everybody told me this isn’t right
I won’t be able to handle the fight
You were all I wanted love to be
Still all my friends, they say forget it
But tell me what do they know about us
What do they know about you and me

Oh Rose, take away this misery
Cant you see, oh Rose, you mean everything to me
Set me free, oh Rose

You’re in no hurry ’cause time is on your side
But it’s gone too far to make me run and hide
Livin’ for a dream was never part of it all
They say I lost my pride before the fall
But tell me what do they know about us
What do they know about you and me

Oh Rose, take away this misery
Can’t you see, oh Rose, you mean everything to me
Set me free

Caught in the middle
Watchin’ the walls closing in
Don’t let me take it alone
Don’t make me fake it on the telephone

Oh Rose, Take away this misery
Cant you see, oh Rose, you mean everything to me
Set me free, oh Rose
Take away this misery
Can’t you see, oh Rose, you mean everything to me
Set me free
Oh Rose

Leave a Reply

